Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
My first nightscape with my P4P
2513 34 2017-4-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pritchiedotcom
Second Officer
Flight distance : 125738 ft
United Kingdom

There is lots of fantastic video footage taken using DJI kit by some really talented photographers.  Watching them has encourage me to learn a new skill, however as I am a still photographer by trade I thought I would start off by expanding on the skills I already have.  I enjoy doing night-scapes so decided to challenge the P4P in creating one of this photos.  On my third flight I went of practice somewhere safe and discovered a) how amazing the P4P was at keeping the camera stable, b) I had a few more things to learn in operational setting of the camera (probably best not done while learning to fly too).  I had gone through them before while the drone sat on my living room floor, propless, quietly purring away to itself (to the annoyance of the trouble and strife, ie. wife), however on my first night flight I find I needed to disable the front LEDs and some more things (like how to manual focus).  I also noticed some behaviour in traffic that I wanted to photograph properly again.  It's a whole new world up there and it's new and amazing for me.
While learning night flying at our local leisure park, I noticed the traffic flowing through two fast food chains with drive throughs. These drive throughs service cars full of hungry people. Watching the flow of traffic just made me think of our hearts, continuously pumping blood around our bodies, even while we sleep. The cars continuously flowing in and out as most of us sleep, especially as McDonalds is now open 24 hours here. Our hearts start pumping before we are born and keep on pumping throughout our lives. They are amazing organs that we should look after, and I just knew I needed to come back and take this photo once I'd learnt where the settings that I needed were.