Low Battery RTH just hovered?
1000 9 2017-4-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Flyfun10
lvl.2
Flight distance : 96217 ft
New Zealand

I am a newbie. I have tested the low battery RTH function twice today. I enabled smart RTH and was using active track until low battery RTH occured. The mavic returned to Home but just hovered about 4 feet from the ground both times. The landing feature did not work? The first time I managed to land it the second it dropped...i think from holding the left stick down. My phone screen was blacking out and not funtioning properly...and the sticks seemed unreponsive as well as the pause button and RTH button. I thought to disable the RTH and land manually. Why does the mavic not automatically land? And does low battery cause the mavic to loose RC control??

Any help appreciated..I have double read the manual and it seems to suggest the Mavic should RTH and land itself on low battery? around 16%
2017-4-8
Use props
Flyfun10
lvl.2
New Zealand

Just to add here, no damage, and TX was at around 30 % battery.
2017-4-8
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

The Mavic will automatically land unless it determines the landing point is unsuitable (if Landing Protection is active), then it hovers and awaits user command. See page 14 in the owners manual v1.4.
2017-4-8
Use props
Flyfun10
lvl.2
New Zealand

Ex Machina Posted at 2017-4-8 21:37
The Mavic will automatically land unless it determines the landing point is unsuitable (if Landing Protection is active), then it hovers and awaits user command. See page 14 in the owners manual v1.4.