Crash! Damage! Help!
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Taylex10
lvl.1
Australia

I am a newbie and really enjoy the drone hobbie. I unfortunately purchased a phablet to use specifically for my P3P after some successful flights with my Ipad. I say unfortunatley as the Ipad worked without issue, the phablet had bad video lagging issues. When I was trying to look at some settings during flight I was confronted with a message saying something to the effect " warnign strong magnetic field, fly with extreme caution"!! Panic set in.... I looked back up to find the drone was not where I saw it last but travelling back over my head at approx 4 meters off the ground ( htis is the smae height I was flying it at when I looked down at the phablet). I pushed the stick to make the craft go forward but to no avail and it crashed into the tree just behind me and fell to the ground. It laid there twitching, tragic sight! I didn't have any time to react as the lag from the camera did not show it moving on the screen while the warning mesmorised me.  

I removed the battery and turned it over. The leg had slightly bent popping out a clip and a wire which looked to have 3 strands, grey in colour was out as well. I popped the clip back in and the wiring as well, checked the props, none broken or chipped, just a little green from mulching the leaves. The camera from inspection had some scratches on one of the corners, but seemed to move freely. I had a look over the craft generally and it didn't look to be damaged elsewhere. I had shut down the controller as well when I pulled the battery.

I put the battery back in the drone and started the controller back up. I then pressed the button on the battery once and then held it down to start. VERY BAD!!! smoke came out of the drone, near the absorbtion plate of the gimbil, that smell of electronics burning, it's terrible... I pulled the battery out straight away.