1383 10 2017-4-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rosey
lvl.1
Flight distance : 21135 ft
United States

Hey All,

I am pretty new to the Osmo Mobile (and videography world for that matter) and I am having a constant issue that I am hoping someone can help me figure out.

I know it's not a great shot, but it shows my issue really well. It seems as though almost all my videos have this issue where it almost looks like the camera is constantly trying to refocus. So I tried playing around with my phone in manual mode and it was still doing it...leading me to believe it is not the phone trying to focus. The more I look at the different footage I am taking, the more I am wondering if it is actually the Osmo Mobile Jittering versus my phone.

Since I cannot post a video on here, below is a link to a youtube video I uploaded to show everyone what I mean. Thanks for any help you can provide. I love DJI overall and really want to be satisfied with this gimbal but I am certainly not going to keep a few hundred dollar item that does not work properly.

2017-4-13
Use props
Salty777
lvl.3
Flight distance : 117077 ft
Malaysia

I don't think the Osmo Mobile, which is only a gimbal, can affect focussing of your phone at those distances. When you say you put your phone in manual, does it have manual focus too?
2017-4-14
Use props
jeffbake
lvl.3
Flight distance : 955587 ft
  • >>>
United States

This happens to me when using the Filmic Pro app as well. I also have to lock focus in situations where this happens, and then it stays put. It is strange that it doesn't happen or seem noticeable when my phone (iPhone SE)  is handheld...
2017-4-14
Use props
Rosey
lvl.1
United States

Salty777 Posted at 2017-4-14 06:17
I don't think the Osmo Mobile, which is only a gimbal, can affect focussing of your phone at those distances. When you say you put your phone in manual, does it have manual focus too?