Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
NFZ warning while not being in a NFZ.
1622 12 2017-4-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Levurmion
lvl.1
Flight distance : 182710 ft
Indonesia

Yesterday I turned on my Mavic to check on the batteries and transfer footage to my PC from the safety of my home(red circle). However, it somehow managed to get GPS reception for a while and the RC indicated a NFZ warning. According to DJI's website, I am not in a NFZ. Is this a glitch of some sort?

red circle is my position

red circle is my position
2017-4-22
Use props
spendalifetime
New
United Kingdom

Im pretty new to this myself and having some problems with these NFZ's as well....but compared to all the airports I've looked at so far, that blue area looks incredibly small for the size of the runways etc. so maybe the size of the blue circle is wrong, and it should actually stretch out much further...I'm just guessing though...
2017-4-22
Use props
DroneFlying
Captain
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States

Is this a glitch of some sort?

Possibly. Are you on the latest firmware? If so, you may want to consider downgrading because there have been lots of NFZ-related problems with the .600 firmware.
2017-4-22
Use props
Ex Machina
Captain
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

Likely a glitch. Being indoors the Mavic's GPS probably got an inaccurate fix placing you in or near the NFZ.
2017-4-22
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Please test outdoors and provide me a screenshot of the map from DJI Go app.
2017-4-23
Use props
Flyfun10
lvl.3
Flight distance : 96217 ft
New Zealand

Mine did the same thing after the latest update, and yes I was indoors,  I think maybe inaccurate...as flew without fault at local park.
2017-4-23
Use props
Flyfun10
lvl.3
Flight distance : 96217 ft
New Zealand