Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
P2 will force land and red flash after start
5290 12 2017-5-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
aarbc56
New

Germany

Hey

I bought a used Phantom 2 (working completely fine, it was demonstrated to me and I flew it personally), and now I'm having a weird issue:

When starting the P2, I do the calibration dance, set the P2 on a flat surface, wait for the solid green lights for GPS lock and start.
After going up roughly 2m, the P2 will start to quickly flash the red lights, indicating some kind of error and force land itself very roughly. After I then turn off the motors, the green lights will go back on. If I connect it to a Mac using the DJI Apps, no errors show up.

As I'm new to the Phantom ecosystem, I might overlook something trivial, though phone support from the seller didn't bring up any issues. Recalibrating the controller and the Phantom itself does not change anything. Going through the usual Google Search and Forum searches only brought up cases, where a simple compass calibration fixed the issues, but this is not the case with mine. Maybe some of you experts here had the same problem/already know the solution..

If it matters, the Phantom is equipped with H3-3D Gimbal and a Gropro Hero 3 Black.

Hope someone can help me fix this and that this is not an obvious problem solved already a hundred times..

Greetings
2017-5-3
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Hi,

Fast red flashes of the lamps in the rear indicate critical battery and auto land.  

http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/p ... _Manual_v1.4_en.pdf

Sounds like a bad battery.  
2017-5-3
Use props
aarbc56
New

Germany

Hm.. the DJI App says the battery is just fine.. It has only 12 full charges 98% of its capacity.
2017-5-6
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
United States