Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
repetitive flight path?
5260 12 2017-5-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans5bc3696d
lvl.1

United States

Hello all....  I know about tap to fly but I am doing a job that I want to make a video and use the exact same flight path. It's a 15 month construction project and I am filming twice a week and I want to develop a 'time lapse' video by flying the exact same path everytime I film. Can the Phantom 4 be programed to do that?

THX!

2017-5-10
Use props
Watchtower Drone Company
lvl.1

United States

smury101 Posted at 2017-11-17 11:12
Hi DM, I have just come across your query here, and curious to know if you found a solution? I am currently a hobby drone operator and work in the UK Construction industry. I have been considering your idea for quite a while as I can envisage and excellent end product if done correctly, but believe it would have to be an almost identical flight path each time in order for this to work. If you could let me know anything you found out that would be great. I will probably take the plunge and go commercial anyway, however any advice you may have on a drone with correct capabilities etc would be much appreciated. I will enevitably buy a Phantom 4, unless the 5 springs on us in the next few months!

waypoint software. There are probably a few different one in the UK.
2018-2-12
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Watchtower  Dro Posted at 2017-5-10 20:32
can you elaborate on that reply?        Does that mean yes or are  you saying I need different software or an add on module for my Phantom 4?  I don't know what Litchi is....  Thx!

Search the App Store of your choice, for the Litchi app.

RedHotPoker
2017-11-17
Use props
smury101

United Kingdom