6227 43 2015-3-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bob_kelly_2003
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8425 ft

United Kingdom

Good evening Ladies and Gents,

I am new to the DJI Inspire today was my third flight only due to our amazing weather we have here in Rainy Wales.

The Sun was finally out, so installed the Lens Filter, changed settings from automatic brightness to "Sunny" but to be honest my pictures are way to bright and dissapointing quality... I was expecting high quality 12mpxl pictures but they are shockingly rubbish... Video was exactly the same just a constant brightness to it, could not see anything during the video at all it's like as if even on automtaic it just wasnt adjusting the brightness at all. Quite dissapointing based on all the images and video you see on advertising etc. Can you adjust these manually or is there anything else I can do to try and get me a decent image even in sunny conditions.

Thanks
Bob
2015-3-8
Use props
jimhare
Second Officer
Flight distance : 239035 ft
Australia

Are you using the custom settings or "Auto."   Never rely on auto, you want to set your camera based on the histogram.   Also, you need to shoot in LOG to protect the highlights and shadows.

Use a combination of ND, ISO and shutter speed.   In addition some of us like custom settings for sharpness, contrast and saturation as well.

Let us know what you've been doing and we can guide you to the right settings but believe me, you can get stunning images from the Inspire, just requires a bit of photographic knowledge.
2015-3-8
Use props
eaglecook
lvl.2
United States