Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Bad experience with DJI dealers and services in Bengaluru India
12199 14 2017-5-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jprnayaka
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11729 ft

India

Hi Everyone,

I just want to share my worst experience with DJI dealers and services in Bengaluru(India). Hope this will help the people who wants to invest on DJI Products in Bengaluru(India).

I am a software professional. I maintain some of the tourism websites on my own. I was fascinated towards aerial photography and started looking for products which will help. I found DJI products and started exploring their products published on their website dji.com. One thing I noticed that DJI is not selling their products in India and found dealers information. I found a dealer name “AEROPIX” and visited their office(Jan 2016). The owner of this company said, he has Inspire 2 which is very good for professionals like me and will deliver within 2-3 days. I paid him the complete amount(you can buy a car) on 30th Jan 2016. He started bluffing for almost a month. Then I was frustrated and wrote an email to dji at support@dji.com and got response with the request number(165347). After that nothing happened. Then I went and saw Inspire 1 Pro which he was using and paid extra amount and got the bill(2nd March 2016). He used to lie that he will provide pilot license, insurance and necessary documents related to DJI products. But till now, I haven’t received anything.

I hardly used my Inspire 1 Pro for 5-7 video shots through out the year. To my bad luck, 2 months back I had a small crash and my X5 camera gimball stopped working. I had given it to AEROPIX to repair, as he says he is the best dealer. It’s almost a month, he says DJI is not responding for the emails as they have got lot of other services to work on. Don't know whom to trust.