Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Fly Away - throttle is stuck
2403 13 2017-5-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MerlBox
New

Philippines

I am new to this.. I flown the drone before and it worked out fine and I'm confident to fly it around at this point.. But at some point from last time we went to bohol, it behave like this.. I thought it was too windy and looks like it was flown away from the wind going up.. I tried to fly it again earlier today and the same results.. When trying to hover the drone it seems to struggle thought it was not really windy.. I double checked the calibration and turn off and re calibrate it again and lights are flashing green again.. To my knowledge, green means a go with this drone.. So when I try to press throttle up.. It seems to get going even though I pushed the throttle down already.. Looks like a flyaway is about to happen.. Then I managed to land it but it was VERY hard..
Thoughts on what really happened? Any suggestion how I fix my issue? Thank you in advance..
Drone: Phantom 2 vision plus
Camera: GoPro without gimbal

https://www.facebook.com/merlbox/videos/10155275371898349/
2017-5-21
Use props
Tmygun
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2972497 ft
  • >>>
United States

No video is available.
2017-5-21
Use props
MerlBox
New

Philippines

Don't know where the edit button is located.. So here is the link of the video on youtube:
2017-5-21
Use props
Mr Pete
lvl.2
Flight distance : 404219 ft
United Kingdom

I can't tell you what's going on but it looks scary especially near the water. Get yourself a phantom 4 a lot less stress.
2017-5-22
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

A "fly away" is where your AC flies away ignoring your controls and you never see it again.

I'm not clear on what you're flying.  You say it was a Phantom 2 Vision Plus, but you're flying with a Go Pro?  A P2V+ has its own camera.