1402 7 2017-5-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hym Kaar
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4035174 ft
Switzerland

Hi,

I'm quite new with my Mavic Pro, I see the value of having propeller cages to "save your Mavic's Life" when flying near trees of hitting walls.

Anyone can share feedback, when attaching Propeller cages to your Mavic Pro:
- how does it impacted the flying control experience (responsiveness)?
- approximative impact of flying duration ?
- any noticed impact on signal quality between RC and Mavic Pro ?
- are they easy to attach/detach ?

Thanks.

2017-5-28
Use props
JoeMavicDHH
lvl.4
Flight distance : 8230085 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Hi, tried it out yesterday. Found it very disappointing. Apart from the fact, that the Mavic looses it's key advantage, being small and portable, it has a massive impact on performance and maneuverability. It acts like a lame duck and the motors become really hot because of a much higher spinning rate. Even the noise have become much louder and more disturbing. Taking that into account, I guess the LiPos will last noticeably shorter. Signal quality seems not to be affected. De-/Attachment is reasonably easy but takes some time because the blades have to be exchanged as well because of the smaller size and that is a little bit of a fumble. At last I would'n recommend them and will return mine.

Greetz from Germany - Joe
2017-7-24
Use props
JoeMavicDHH
lvl.4
  • >>>
Germany