Lens cover.
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Strudy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 36119 ft
United Kingdom

Hi there, now I've only just got a phantom and I have to say that I am impressed with the 4K camera, I have only just started to fly so I am a complete novice, my only gripe with the whole set up is there is No Lens cover with it, I have a DSLR and would never leave my lens without a cap, surely seeing as they only cost pennies to make DJI would have made one to fit?
2017-5-28
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Yes, it is a very good point, a lens cover should be supplied. Hello DJI?
2017-5-28
Use props
sky wombat
First Officer
Flight distance : 1454078 ft
  • >>>
Australia

have a look at eBay under gimbal lock & lens cover. Supposedly for as little as a dollar. Bet the freight costs though.
Also couple with polarising/ND lens.
2017-5-29
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Which Phantom do you have ? The Gimbal securing clamp on the Phantom 4 also acts as a protection for the optics.

Edit, I've just noticed it's the P3 section, and you are correct they should come with a lens cap as standard.
2017-5-29
Use props
Matt-and-Riley
lvl.4
Flight distance : 324442 ft
United Kingdom

Why doesn't the topic say what category it was in - Phantom3 Adv/Pro? DJI fix it please

I use one of these as a clamp and lens cap...
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Neewer- ... er+phantom+3+gimbal

2017-5-29
Use props
Strudy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 36119 ft
United Kingdom

Sorry I'm new on here I thought it would go to the phantom 3 professional forum, but I do think that whatever dji it should come supplied with a lens cap/hood. I work in plastic moulding it a shame one isn't made under licence, I've ordered one off eBay £1.00 free pp
2017-5-29
Use props
endotherm
First Officer
Flight distance : 503241 ft

Australia