Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 4 Pro - Camera Sensor Error - Hardware Malfunction
6392 10 2017-6-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Melbert
New
India

I've been using DJI PHANTOM 4 PRO  for commercial uses for the last 5 months. When i'm flying my drone suddenly the live video streaming stopped and it said that 'NO IMAGE TRANSMISSION'. Then i switched on again i found some waves in the display like the pictures given below, then notification pop up like 'CAMERA SENSOR ERROR' and then 'HARDWARE MALFUNCTION'. When i browsed in the internet i found that whether the RIBBON CABLE or THE TX BOARD should be fixed. Can any one tell me which part should be fixed exactly.  

NOTE - I LIVE IN INDIA AND WE DONT HAVE DJI SERVICE CENTER HERE. SO DONT TELL ME TO SEND IT TO THE SERVICE CENTER.

THANKS
201159ahl4zm97h171b0mb.jpg
image.png
IMG_20170602_093657-min__1496378115_110.227.233.64.jpg
2017-6-1
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

It may have nothing to do with the main camera, the message showing in the middle screen shot indicates it is one of the downward facing cameras used for ground sensing. Replacing the ribbon cable or 'tx board' probably will have nothing to do with the problem. I know you said you don't have DJI serivce in India, but I seriously doubt you could fix the problem.
2017-6-1
Use props
Cetacean
First Officer
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Melbert,

Geebax is giving you good advice.  You can also troubleshoot the problem by disabling the Vision Positioning System (VPS) and see if the problem still interferes with flying.  If the problem is still there after disabling the VPS, you will have to send it in for repairs or get it repaired somehow.