Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Do i need to buy an ipad?
6428 27 2017-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MeDrone
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1245548 ft
Italy

hi guys,

Seeing that i am waiting for my bird to be repaired,again,i want to clarifiy this problem.By using an Ipad i can avoid all that annoying crashes ?
2017-6-4
Use props
Antonio76
Captain
Flight distance : 144403 ft
Denmark

I have no experience with Android tablets, but I have the impression that there are many more troubles reported with them than with iPads. I use a new 5th generation iPad excusively with my P4P, and have used an iPad Air 2 before, with no problems. My idea is that the DJI software running on iOS is more stable and robust than the version running on Android.
2017-6-5
Use props
theGrindLab.com
Captain
Flight distance : 1375846 ft
  • >>>
United States

Depends on the iPad, just as it depends on the Android device. I agree with Antonio76 in that a later model iOS device may serve you better than a late model Android device. The iOS version of the app does not appear more robust though.
2017-6-5
Use props
Jeffyk
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4252 ft
  • >>>
United States

After having my phantom three go down in the ocean, I want to do everything possible to make sure nothing like that ever happens again.  One of the things that I struggle with is seeimg everything on and a tiny little cell phone screen.  I've been doing a fair amount of investigation regarding using a tablet with my phantom 3. I have decided to go with the Ipad Mini  because I feel the regular iPad will be a little bulky.   I've scoured the Internet trying to get the best deal on a refurbished mini iPad  and for myself, I don't think the price differences worth me getting something used versus a brand-new iPad mini.  I'm going to purchase a brand-new iPad mini 4  with 128 Mac for $399. I don't want to go cheap when flying such an expensive drone. \
2017-6-5