Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
P2 Vision+ Distance issues
2565 12 2014-9-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
erichanson
New

United States

I seem to be limited to 250-300 feet in distance or altitude.

Has anyone else seen this?  I read on another forum that this was due to a faulty 5.8 GHZ Remote.  They replaced the remote and it fixed the problem.  I have replaced mine and confirmed that it is set to FCC mode, but it is still returning to home when it reach 250-300 feet.  It also loses control when the P2 is rotated.

Any help or advice is appreciated.
2014-9-17
Use props
plow
lvl.3
United States

Did you check the NAZA it see if there was a range/altitude limit set?
2014-9-17
Use props
fselimovic
lvl.1

Sweden

Lost signal, coming home

Hi,

I am new at this and had only 3 flyings yet. My phantom is loosing signal and coming home every time. (I only reached 300ft above me). I am thankful for any help how to avoid this.

/Fari
2014-9-18
Use props
residence.immo.
New

Belgium

vous devez télécharger la nouvelle version du logiciel sur le site DJI
2014-9-18
Use props
fselimovic
lvl.1

Sweden

Yes I did it/Oui je l'ai fait.
2014-9-18
Use props
fselimovic
lvl.1

Sweden

It seems that other people have same problem:
2014-9-18
Use props
fselimovic
lvl.1

Sweden

I think I found the answer. I have big tree close to my home:
The Phantom will automatically descend during the Failsafe process if there are less than 6 GPS
satellites detected for more than 20 seconds.
High trees can give a sort of shadow relative to the GPS satellites , and block the view of the satellites .
2014-9-18
Use props
SFOS900
lvl.1

United States

HAHAHA,

okay I hope you are NOT flying the USA! if so you just did violated the US airspace for remote control RC aircraft. the max here in the ASA is 400 FEET not meters.

May that be so the aircraft is clearly out of line of sight....