My Phantom 3 Adv running a Litchi mission flipped!
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jimlips
lvl.2
Flight distance : 281388 ft
United States

Hello, I'm a realtive newbie.  I've got over 100 flights in using the DJI GO app on my Phantom Advanced.  I recently bought Litchi, and loaded it on my Apple iPad, and that is what I use to control my Phantom.  I've run about 25 "missions" successfully.  I always create the mission at the https://flylitchi.com/hub site, save it online, then download it to my iPad.  Works great.

I ran the longest mission I've ever run today (11 minutes).  It came off without a hitch, except at the end.  It appears the aircraft actually flipped over!  I've double-checked, and there are no wires/lines/trees in that area that I was near.  The video was pretty scary.  Does anyone have any idea what may have happened here?  Any ideas on how to avoid this in the future?  If I didn't  happen to be at a good altitude (around 200 feet), I think the aircraft would have crashed into the ground.  But it somehow recovered on its own.  Have a look:    Skip ahead to about 8:35 to see the "flip".  Thanks in advance for any ideas.
2017-6-7
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Looking at the footage, I would suspect it was a bird stike.
2017-6-7
Use props
B_animal
lvl.1
Flight distance : 156591 ft
United States

i THINK A BIRD ATTACTED IT
2017-6-7
Use props
endotherm
First Officer
Flight distance : 503241 ft

Australia

Any ideas on how to avoid this in the future?