1477 9 2017-6-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dreamspy
lvl.1

Iceland

Hi

I'm wondering if this setup:

Inspire 1 + Zenmuse X5 + some wide angle lens (possibly Olympus 9-18mm)

would be good for shooting aerial spherical panoramas, or if you guys would recommend something else? I'm mostly interested in taking good photographs, and don't really need the more advanced video capabilites of the Inspire 2, plus I'm on a limitedbudget so I was hoping to not go much over the price of the system I mentioned.

Note that I already have the Olympus laying around.

Also, are there any essential accessories I should get with this system? I'm completely new to drones

Regards
Frímann
2017-6-10
Use props
dreamspy
lvl.1

Iceland

Note that I'm using this in a professional setup, so being able to the 360° spherical panoramas as fast as possible is optimal.
2017-6-10
Use props
DJI-Mark
Second Officer

United States

The Inspire 1 with the X 5 camera does have the ability to shoot 360. The camera does have a high end reputation so this type of set up would be good for you.  Are there any concerns you may have?
2017-6-12
Use props
dreamspy
lvl.1

Iceland

Well I was mostly corned about if the camera would be suitable, it's best to shoot raw when doing 360's, and it seems to me that X5 is capable of that.

Also, I'm working in quite windy conditions (it's always windy here in Iceland) so I'm a bit concerned about that.

Regards
Frímann
2017-6-12
Use props
dreamspy
lvl.1

Iceland

I've recently been told that I need the X5S to be able to use the Olympus 9-18mm, which is the most suitable one for 360 IMO. Anyone care to comment on that? Can't see why it doesn't work with the X5.
2017-6-20
Use props
pharos
New
Turkey

not the right place I know but could not make a new thread?
Hello all
I have been using Inspire1 pro with zenmuse X5R camera for 3D mapping geomorphological structures.
I am using pix4D for processing the imagery and was using pix4d capture for flight plans.