Naza M lite issues with GPS and Manual mode and such
5871 12 2016-8-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
loodachris
lvl.1

United States

Total noob here with the M Lite so go easy please

1. I take off in ATTI mode and everything is good except it drifts to the right and I have to keep fighting the stick to keep it level.  What is causing this and how can I fix it? The trim on my Turnigy 9X can only go so far.

2.  In GPS mode I get a green light after about 30 seconds from turning it on and arm the motors but I can't control anythying. I will start to slowly spin up until in turns over on it's side.

3. I take off in ATTI mode and switch it to GPS and the quad will hover for a few seconds then take off straight up about 20 feet or so then starting flying backwards over my head. No stick movements work and I can't control it in GPS mode.  I don't know how far it would go but I put it back in ATTI mode and take control again before it flys away possbly.

4. I flip the switch to manual mode then what ever stick movement I use the quad reacts like I am moving the stick to it's furthest postions and it's uncontrollable.

as of right now I can only take off and fly in ATTI mode since GPS mode and manual mode is completely unusable. I have done all the calibrations with success, measured out the distance from the FC to the GPS puck and entered it in as negative numbers in the assistant as well.  Please help
2016-8-21
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

In Atti mode, drift can be common when there is wind or a weight imbalance on the craft. Do you see any error messages in the Naza Lite Assistant Software? Have you performed an IMU Calibration? Are you anywhere near a military base, airport or any other types of No Fly Zones? You definitely want to double check your X,Y and Z axis values since it can be attributing to the drift as well.
2016-8-21
Use props
loodachris
lvl.1

United States

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2016-8-21 13:32