Where am I going wrong ?
1928 18 2015-4-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
moxy149
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1220797 ft
United Kingdom

Good morning Gentlemen, I have posted a video clip for your comments and suggestions on how to improve my attempts at videoing. I am very new at this type of thing and I know it could be better, and so with your tips and ideas I may get better.
Link.  http:/youtu.be/pAieXpaWfqw

Thank you in anticipation. Regards ...Ian.

2015-4-13
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

Would love to comment, but your link as is not correct.
2015-4-13
Use props
stock12to32
lvl.3

United States

I agree with Yug. I have an idea of the shots and angles I want and I fly around trying to achieve those shots but the real magic happens when you edit the video. A good editor can make almost any video look great.
If filming an object I like to pan around in a circle, do a few slow fly byes from a few different angles, hi shots, low shots, close shots and far away shots and when you edit, cut out all the in between flying and shots that just didn't seems to work out or I pick the best shot if I have  multiples of. With good video editing software you can not only cut out parts but you can change just about everything in the video like speed, colors and add effects like video transitions.
If your doing video of a wide open area like in the mountains it's all about the long distance views and maybe find a few landmarks like cool rock formations or waterfalls and focus a few shots on them as well, go back and edit and put it all together.
I'm not a pro but thats some of what I do.
2015-4-13
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

Yug Posted at 2015-4-13 18:32
Copy and paste works....

Yug

I have tried that at least three times and keep getting the 404 error - page not found.

ETA: Finally here at work I get the link to work.  Wonder why at home all I got was the 404 error....