Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans349fb3d0
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1283734 ft
  • >>>
United States

Dear Dji,

My name is Tri Tanuwidjaja,  I am a hobbyist of Dji products.  I had been a enthusiast of your drones since 2015. I started with Spark, then upgraded to a Mavic Pro Platinum, then a Mavic Air. I purchased 3 Mavic Airs, because I enjoy these drones so much. Last year when I saw dji came out with Mavic Pro 2, I was very excited, I couldn’t wait to get it; I saw tons of video about Mavic Pro 2 they amazing especial the “APAS” and “Active Track” mode.  When I received drone, I flew it every day, exploring all the features that Mavic Pro 2 has.  One of the features that I love so much is the active track. I like this feature because the drone can follow me, while detecting an obstacle in front of it and knowing how to dodge the obstacle. Unfortunately I got to enjoy the great feature for only short while.  This is where the story of my issue began.  After 2 weeks from receiving the Mavic pro 2, I tried to fly it and turn on my APAS, I felt something doesn’t work like it use to; The first thing I noticed when I highlighted the ‘Apas” was that it turn blue, but it doesn’t have any notification “APAS Enable”, then I flew it with APAS turned on. The drone sees the obstacle, but doesn’t dodge it, instead it “STOP”. When that happened I did the basic trouble shooting  such as uninstall and install dji go 4 apps, compass calibration, using assistance 2 apps I downgrade to factory setting. I did sensor calibration also, but it still doesn’t work. I listed my experience dealing with DJI customer service. This is suppose to a simple issue, but Dji does not believe their customer.   

1.  (CAS-2430727-C3W2J1)