New model rumors
2490 8 2017-7-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RonnyRR
New

Argentina

Hi all,
I am an amateur photographer but I like it a lot. I have never had experience with drones at all and want to get one. I friend of mine recommended Mavic Pro. I know it's been in the marked for a while.

I would not want to buy it just to learn that a newer/better version has come out a few weeks after. So, here is my question: Does anyone have knowledge of DJI tendencies to release upgraded drones?

Any input here would be really appreciated. Thank you in advance!
2017-7-11
Use props
NoSale
lvl.3
Flight distance : 460958 ft
United States

The Mavic Pro is a very good aerial photo/video platform if you want something compact and easy to travel with.  That's why I picked one up for myself.

As far as revisions, DJI is always coming out with newer models.  Its not always quick.  And in many cases, DJI will introduce a lesser version at a lower price to hit a different price point.

Others may have opinions on a better Mavic version.  I personally think it will be a standard (likely non-4k) version next.  In any case, you get what you pay for.  The current Mavic Pro is a good choice if your ready to pull the trigger.  Otherwise, wait until it feels like the version for you......
2017-7-11
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Go the MAVIC PRO now and save yourself the hassle and ache of being a test dummy!
2017-7-11
Use props
SupaMonkey
lvl.1
South Africa

Im quite happy with my Mavic Pro and dont think you will be disappointed. I doubt DJI will release its successor within the next year, so I wouldnt wait in your shoes - unless of course you dont mind waiting for another 1-2 years.
2017-8-20
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

If you really want Mavic Pro just get it , if your waiting for new models you will never own a drone, Mavic is a great drone.
2017-8-20
Use props
Eagle_Eye
Second Officer