The NewFirmware & Warranty
1279 9 2017-7-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
alsawad
lvl.1
United States

Hi guys,
     I'm new to this industry and I feel bad due to the experience that I have now and here is the story. I opened the box and try to do whole the steps for the setup of my drone and I found that :

1- No image transmission signal
2- No SD card
3- Gimble disconnected
4- Update failure on 56%

WHOLE THAT WITHOUT FLYING THE DRONE I called DJI and they did their best to solve the issue over the phone and we tried our best and No result. I create repair case on 7/27 and I didn't get the shipping label yet.  I'm now thinking about how much they gonna charge me because they will not fix the drone because I don't   proof of purchase and that stupid rules with Dji. I read so many issues whole over the internet and it seems people having an issue with ;

1- Firmware
2- Manufacturer issue especially with the issue above

Where it has to be covered without any proof of purchase even and the S/N and the time of activation and the flying record should prove all that.  DJI should take at least percent of responsibility and they know that software could crash the hardware sometimes. the last update making a lot of issues.

Please, everybody share this and we hope them to see it and solve our issue with

1- Firmware
2- Their requirement of the proof of purchase and they can consider something else like the S/N. some of us get their product as a gift and some of the people lost their receipt

There are manufactured issue it has to be fixed without any cost no matter what.  

2017-7-30
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Alsawad, sorry for the unpleasant experience with our product and service, local repair team will make thorough evaluation of the drone when it arrives, and then repair or replacement and the expense will be decided then.