deactive no fly zone
4668 25 2015-7-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
yvon.labarthe
lvl.1
Switzerland

HI,

I'm a professional drone pilot in Switzerland and I have a job to do inside the airport for the airport. How do I can deactivate the no fly zone to fly inside the airport ?

another question, In atti mode, I think the inspire goes up when he's very close to object... But I don't want that, can we deactivate this "security" ? I want to fly close to objet in straight line without going up and down...?

Cheers

Yvon
2015-7-15
Use props
Starship
lvl.4

United States

Short answer.

You can't, and it doesn't....... in that order.

To expand on that..... No Fly Zones can't be deactivated.    And the Inspire doesn't have colision sensors. So in ATTI mode you can fly right into something if you want to. The worst that would happen is the landing gear might come down if you pass over something, and that option is set.
2015-7-15
Use props
GB44
Second Officer
Flight distance : 343848 ft
United Kingdom

I raised this query with DJI sometime ago on the forum and DJI Autumn was going to raise it with Higher Powers within DJI.

I specifically asked if a commercially trained UAV Pilot with appropriate CAA approval to Operate had a specific job within proximity of an airport, but had the formal written consent of the ATC to carry out the work could a specific code or update be provided by DJI to remove the no-fly zone restriction.

Nothing has yet been confirmed as far as I am aware, but it would be nice for DJI to address this issue especially given the Inspire 1 is targeted more at the professional market.
2015-7-15
Use props
leoamartinez
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1602986 ft
  • >>>
Dominican Republic

GB44 Posted at 2015-7-16 03:39
I raised this query with DJI sometime ago on the forum and DJI Autumn was going to raise it with Hig ...