P2V+ Hard Reset (Now, Loss Of Gimbal Control)
3418 7 2015-11-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Blue Bird
lvl.1
  • >>>
United States

Hey Fellow Pilots, I have been a pilot flying and repairing Phantoms and  Inspires for a long time now, But ran across a issue after re flashing the firmware of a Phantom 2 Vision Plus. After the hard reset, The AC powers on fine and the camera sets up ready for input from the DJI Vision App. However when I tilt the camera down in the app, It stays straight down and locks up. It wont respond to the tilt in the app after that. Total loss of control of gimbal tilt. All other functions work correctly except this issue. I have tried to find a fix but to no avail. The Assistant software for the P2V+ after re flash says the gimbal is currant version. The RC is the model with out gimbal lever on back. (Model # PVT581) Does any one possibly have a solution to this? The Gimbal tilt function was working fine before the hard reset of the main controller. The reason for the hard reset was that the AC was not flying well and the compass mod values were way out of spec. After the reset, all values are good and the AC is flying perfect, but now the issue with the gimbal tilt. some how the reset affected the gimbal. Should I try another hard reset?
Thanks in advance for your response.,, Blue Bird........

2015-11-7
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

Have you tried the procedure on the attached?

Remote Calibration.gif
2015-11-7
Use props
Blue Bird
lvl.1
  • >>>
United States

Northofthe49th Posted at 2015-11-7 12:14
Have you tried the procedure on the attached?

Yes, I did follow that procedure and now have lost control of the RC to AC. Do I have to re bind them after this procedure?
2015-11-7
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

Blue Bird Posted at 2015-11-7 12:16
Yes, I did follow that procedure and now have lost control of the RC to AC. Do I have to re bind t ...