1532 9 2016-11-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JBSonic
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1050335 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I have received my Mavic Pro yesterday but after getting it set up and doing online investigation (I have been flying drones for 3 years without a single crash, I know what I am doing)
and it seems the Mavic, right now, is basically not fit to fly.

Let me explain.

Apart from multiple reports coming in from various users of the mavic loosing control and doing its own thing or becoming uncontrollable, I tried to calibrate the thumbsticks but it doesnt work. The DJI Assistant Software V2 does not allow emails with HYPHENs in them, which means I can not use it to check/calibrate and update the aircraft.

Upon loading the DJI Go app (on Android, Samsung S6 Edge) and going into the Remote Controller Calibration screen to start the calibration.
I can press start and do the thing but when finished I am suppsed to click Done, this however does not work. There is no way for me to ever finish the calibration. Worse, it seems the bad values are saved and you can not change them at all.

Edit: It worked after serveral attempts to save the values, although I am unsure how trustworthy that is.
May this also affect IMU calibration though, more checking is needed

2016-11-1
Use props
Chaser720
lvl.3
Flight distance : 400190 ft

Tried uninstalling and reinstalling app?
2016-11-1
Use props
JBSonic
Second Officer
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Did not have to, it worked in the end. Point is that it doesnt seem to be a reliable calibration if it sometimes works, sometimes doesnt.
I never had this sort of behavior with any of their other aircraft.

I would be very cautious with this thing at the moment
2016-11-1
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

If the RC calibration is worked.Please don't worry about it.
If you have any further query, please feel free to let us know.
2016-11-1
Use props
Anoniem
lvl.4