Osmo Gimbal Extension Cable Problem
2401 10 2017-1-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0e5a7cda
lvl.1

Switzerland

Hi I have an extension Gimbal cable, that I never used, and I wanted to try tonight, and its not working??? Who knows the trick? or is mine DOA???
Thanks! and yes firmware updated, battery full...???
thanks for you help!

2017-1-8
Use props
fansd2b11e6f
lvl.4
Flight distance : 394626 ft
  • >>>
United Arab Emirates

I have the same problem. Received it a month ago, didnt get a chance to use it till this evening, and when connected, the status  light on the left of the Osmo stays on (yellow?) and no power seems to go to the gimbal
2017-1-23
Use props
TommyOshima
lvl.1
Japan

Me too. Just bought it on Amazon, and tried to use it with my OSMO but no power seems to go to the Gimbal/Camera section.
Firmware is latest and Battery fully charged, left light on the handle stays Yellow as well.
Hoping someone from DJI would solve this problem, or is it the defective cable issue?

2017-1-23
Use props
TommyOshima
lvl.1
Japan

TommyOshima Posted at 2017-1-23 22:06
Me too. Just bought it on Amazon, and tried to use it with my OSMO but no power seems to go to the Gimbal/Camera section.
Firmware is latest and Battery fully charged, left light on the handle stays Yellow as well.
Hoping someone from DJI would solve this problem, or is it the defective cable issue?

I brought my OSMO and the Extension Cable to the local Official DJI Store(in Shijuku, Tokyo) and asked them to check the Cable and it worked perfectly fine with the OSMO they have displayed at the storefront.
It means the problem (in my case) is not because of the "defected cable".
The person at the shop couldn't figure out what the problem is, and it could possibly caused by the version of the OSMO itself?? I got my OSMO back inOctober  2015, when it just came out, and I'm suspecting if the early batch version of OSMO may have this issue?