Best ND filters for the Mavic
12Next >
53013 45 2017-2-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
robpercyphoto
lvl.1
United Kingdom

I need some help I'm new to drones. I'm used to using ND filters on my cameras but havent come across the brands that are making them for the Mavic and Phantons Has anyone seen or done any testing with the DJI Mavic ND filters, polarpro NDs or Taco RC? Which ones are the best opically?  And finally when grading footage what gives the best results is it better to use a NDs or a ND/polariser?

Thanks guys
2017-2-5
Use props
Petroboy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3681 ft
Canada

Plenty of posts on the forum site as well as YouTube videos of the various types.  You have already listed 3 of the brands - a couple of others are PGYTech and Freewell.  They all seem to be of comparable quality, but one has to be careful with clearance for the gimbal during startup and the filter on the lens.  Some people have had problems with the various brands with the filter obstructing the normal initializing of the gimbal.  Looks like the DJI brand would have the best design for clearance sake, but others have had luck with the other brands as well (I have the PGYTech ones and they have given me no problems).  Take some time to search the YouTube videos.
2017-2-5
Use props
robpercyphoto
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Petroboy Posted at 2017-2-5 13:11