Any luck with Matrice 600 and Zenmuse Z15?
715 2 2017-2-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sestaceans
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3963865 ft
  • >>>
United States

I've given up for now using my Ronin MX under the Matrice600.  It's just not stable enough for me and the work I do.  I'm not an engineer like some of those who I've seen come up with epic rigs, and still I've only seen perhaps 5 or 6 M600 standards take even decent video.  I'm wondeirng if anyone has had good or better luck with the Zenmuse Z15-Gh4 as far as stability?  That seems to be the only way I can salvage the M600 for any practical use. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated
2017-2-28
Use props
skyvideoct
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1136230 ft
United States

More discussion on this thread is needed. I have a M600P and presently use the X5. I am also fitting with a second camera (fpv) using the FLIR Duo R.
Due to lack of communication from DJI regarding their development path, I cannot assume that their path will coincide with my plans. Therefor, at this point, I have dismissed the Ronin MX as a non contender (junk) due to the unanswered issues presented on this forum. I initially dismissed the Z15 series due to the issues with various available lenses and having only one choice to fit the pre-configured balancing model.
The X5S is a nice solution, BUT DJI will not share their path with the rest of us (paying customers). So, at this point, I am heading toward a Z15-GH4 solution and planning on fitting with a GH5 due out end of this month. I'd rather "bank" on Panasonic delivery of a solution than DJI any day. Japanese culture vs Chinese. At least Panasonic has learned how to communicate with the western culture and support their products in an exemplary fashion.
2017-3-2
Use props
Sestaceans
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3963865 ft
  • >>>
United States

skyvideoct Posted at 2017-3-2 11:40