2073 16 2017-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mixchief
Second Officer
Flight distance : 182057 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hello everyone, I am new to DJI and new to Osmo, having made hte move from Yuneec Q500. I don't know how anyone uses the Osmo here, but I use my Osmo Pro (X5) mostly to do product videos for an automotive dealer. The videos are recorded more or less in a live "interview" type format, where we could run anywhere from 10- 15 minutes non stop, minimal editing is what I'm after. However I ran into a problem today, and to a certain degree the first time I used it on Friday. It seems that audio and video progressively with time loose sync, I shouldn't say seems, they are loosing sync. You would think it would be easy enough to "slip and slide" after separating the audio track, but I found it impossible to do, it's almost as if the sound is running at a different rate than the video making impossible to sync because the audio is ever so slightly faster ( I think) or slower (mmmm maybe) than the video. Funny enough loike I mentioned before, I was using a Yuneec steady grip handle with the CGO2 4k camera and recorded audio "wild" to an iPhone 6, and syncing those was a breeze, though it was just a couple more steps what with exporting audio to the computer importing to final cut then syncing and editing, it was still steps I rather not take to speed up my workflow, big reason to get the Osmo/Inspire setup. If the sound just doesn't sync, I will have to return or sell my rig because it will be useless to me.
Has anyone run into this issue before, or do I have a defective handle or X5 camera

2017-3-1
Use props
Salty777
lvl.3
Flight distance : 117077 ft
Malaysia

There are quite a few threads about this but I thought it had been resolved with an update.... is your Osmo and the DJI Go App up to date?
2017-3-1
Use props
mixchief
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

Salty777 Posted at 2017-3-1 22:21