849 7 2017-3-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Eric13
Second Officer
Flight distance : 13982031 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Which software for (Windows) video editing do you guys recommend?
(Sorry if this has been discussed here before. Couldn't find it. The search function in this forum is very poor!)

I'm very new to the video shooting/editing part and hope for some advice.
I'm not into a monthly subscription with Adobe Premiere. One time purchase is ok.
Movie Maker is ok for the very beginner. It helped me generate my 2 Youtube videos ;-)
But that's about it.

I tried DaVinci Resolve. It makes me wanna throw my PC out the window! I tried it with some videos from my P4P. With final rendering it all got messed up.
BTW: Does DaVinci have no mp4 output option??! Couldn't find it.

Learning by doing is very hard with professional software.
I will need to find someone who is teaching me. Or go through tons of online tutorials. I'm ready to go for it!
But which product? Any recommendations?

Thank you!

2017-3-16
Use props
Callatis
lvl.4
Flight distance : 511112 ft
Canada

I use Adobe Premiere CS6
2017-3-16
Use props
rodger
First Officer
Flight distance : 20145135 ft
  • >>>
United States

There is a lot of content on Youtube
2017-3-17
Use props
RicardoGray
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4356421 ft
United States

Depending on what version of windows your running, Microsoft has some free stuff, especially for windows 10.