1084 7 2017-3-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Andy1963
lvl.2
Flight distance : 40548 ft
United Kingdom

Im unsure I have done the right thing installing this & registering
I have wrote on Altitudes angels FB wall... With no reply as yet ! I just want to know Im not breaking any laws & really where the hell i can fly This drone that i have payed short off 500 GBP,
As if theres no where its a waste of time owning one.  !

I have been doing photography on dartmoor for near on 17 years as a hobby not for paid work just to get out on dartmoor as i live on dartmoor. I know many or all most all danger areas of dartmoor I also check for live firing times before i go out. I thought to my self it would be nice to try & get a different perspective of some of the shots i have done in the past, So i have bought my self a small DJi drone, I'm not looking to go high in the sky its not what i want, I want to take my photos from a bout 20 to 30 ft above a rock or small stream out in the middle of the moor miles away from any one & away from livestock and 30ft in the air if that. I searched the internet being new to this & there's a whole lot of help & advice but many being against using drones. I also looked to see if there was anywhere you could maybe get a hr or two help as a new flyer & the nearest i found was exeter but charging extortionate prices of over a 1,000 pounds for training courses, Surely It would be better to have somewhere people could go for a hr or two to be shown how to control the craft and have a chat about the safety of airspace and safety of flying the drone,, It might get more people thinking its worth £50 to find out more about the item they have just bought, I have recently found out under bylaws on dartmoor i'm not allowed to fly a drone or a hand held (KITE) with out asking first & normally refused, Once again Somewhere like the moor if they had a place where they could say you can fly there & its well away from the roads people & livest