P3S Failure and support issues
1071 15 2017-3-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansc53b3b5d
lvl.1
Flight distance : 56493 ft
United States

I am relatively new to DJI but started flying a couple of years ago and have alot of hours with CX-20 and more sport oriented quad's. I received my p3s in February and about 30 days in had a failure. When I purchased the quad I went through the instructions / training etc. After my first few flights all I could think about is ordering the next one either a Mavic or P4P.

Every session or restart I calibrate the compass. I am conscientious when installing the battery and props. I look over things for cracks and defects.

Anyways about 30 days after I received it I started a flight. Good GPS and no Interference.  I ascended to 200'. Started to rotate the quad towards the East and it went into a straight freefall to the earth.

DJI is making the claim that the only thing that could cause this is user error installing the props and offers to repair it for $275.  I have read some other posts on here about similar situations.

Can you guys provide any insight on this?

2017-3-29
Use props
fansc53b3b5d
lvl.1
United States

http://app.airdata.com/main?share=pzCJSt
2017-3-29
Use props
robpiat1
lvl.1
United States

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/D426AXAR8FVW8MUIUCJA/

Sorry it won't let me edit the orginal post.
2017-3-29
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

What is your case# and I will look into it.
2017-3-29
Use props
robpiat1
lvl.1
United States

CAS-491203-D7Z2B9

As I said, I was really excited about my first DJI product. I feel like DJI has done an enormous job of making the hobby accessible.  It is however prohibitively expensive when unknown issues cause a failure. While people were very pleasant and understanding with me on the phone, each time I have been replied to via email a couple of days later and replies to that email don't get answered.