Pixel disconnected and will not work any longer
1257 7 2017-3-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
derekcentrico
lvl.1
Flight distance : 23625 ft
United States

I'm new to this world of droning and it's been so awesome using the Mavic....when it works.

I completed two days of flying burning three batteries each time with zero problems.  However, this week has been insanely infuriating.  

First, I started receiving random disconnects whereby all signal was lost to the device.  I figured I was out of range so whatever.  Probably was.

I've flown closer and well within range and have major issuses with the phone connecting now.  I'm literally like 20 feet away in a field and it disconnects.  The connection never recovers.  I unplug/re-plug the USB cable that came with the Mavic.  I reboot the phone.  I reboot all devices.  I stay dead in the water.

Here is a screenshot from right after disconnect:
Screenshot_20170329-171244.png

Here is a screenshot after rebooting the phone:
Screenshot_20170329-172922.png

Nothing new on the phone.  Nothing different to the Mavic.

Any thoughts would be great.

I'll be testing a different USB cable tomorrow.
2017-3-29
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

Any new apps on your Phone? Has the phone had a firmware update? Have you tried using airplane mode?
2017-3-29
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Please try with another original USB cable to connect your phone to the USB port on the bottom of the RC.
2017-3-30
Use props
StigNygaard
lvl.4
Flight distance : 357169 ft
Denmark

I had similar problems with my Pixel last time I flew a week ago. First (and so far only) time I have flown with current firmware and app-versions.
But I also flew in a new location, so even though I meant I should be far away from any "disturbance" (in the middle of a big forest), I wasn't absolutely sure.