DJI Mavic Pro defective out of box and DJI is trying to charge me!
1963 19 2017-4-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
redline870
lvl.2
United States

I am more or less putting this here to see if anyone has any advice for how to handle this.

First to give a little history, I own many DJI products and have spent A LOT of money with them. F450 Flamewheel, Inspire 1, Inspire 1 Pro, S900 w/ A2, S1000 w/A3, Light Bridge 2, Zenmuse XT Thermal Camera. I also fly freestyle with an Impluse RC Alien and have logged TONS of hours flying with all these aircrafts. I also work at a University and manage a drone research lab. We do a lot of testing with an assortment of different aircrafts, many that are DJI and we have a designated indoor flying area with a grid pattern on the floor made of painters tape (for optical flow to reference). I mention this to illustrate that I am not a novice pilot, I have been flying since before multirotors even existed.