Is it worth to buy used p3p?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
xpresive
lvl.1

Lithuania

Hello,
i'm looking for the drone. I am new to dji, but not really new to drones. I am thinking of buying p3p or p4. I would want p4 more, but its more expensive and batteries aren't cheap too. Not so long time ago i found new p4 unopened for 800 euros, good deal. He says he has a payment receipt, but i don't know if I would get dji warranty on this drone and warranty is important I think, as lots of people start having problems when they use phantoms 4 sport modes and it affects gimbal somehow.
Also, found dji phantom 3 pro with 2 batteries (1st battery- 1 cycle only, 2nd battery- 7  cycles), rarely used, basically was sitting on shelve, like brand new  with case and everything, also with leftover warraty, 1 year and 2 months. So this one costs 670 euros, used. So what you would suggest?
2017-4-8
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

If it was activated and sitting on a shelf for more than a year, then the warranty on it would be expired.
2017-4-8
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

If you get a trouble free Phantom 3 Pro, you won't need to worry or be concerned of a warranty... ;-)

RedHotPoker
2017-4-8
Use props
skeyephantom
lvl.1

United States

Ask if you can test fly it.  If everything works as it should, go for it.
2017-4-8
Use props
xpresive
lvl.1

Lithuania

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2017-4-8 11:06
If it was activated and sitting on a shelf for more than a year, then the warranty on it would be expired.

Well he bought from store, and it has 2 year warranty. I don't know about DJI Worldwide warranty, but here in my country all electronics has 2 year warranty ( some companies only gives 1 year like apple and etc... ) . So I don't know if its 2 year DJI worldwide , or 2 years store warranty.
2017-4-9
Use props
xpresive
lvl.1

Lithuania

skeyephantom Posted at 2017-4-8 11:35