How long should my iPhone battery last?
675 4 2017-4-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rob Spalding
lvl.2
Flight distance : 315584 ft
United Kingdom

Just a quick question as listed in the title. I have an iPhone 5s and have found it runs out of juice before my second Mavic battery. Today i noted that the phone was at 95% at the start of my planned 2 flights but my second flight was cut short when my phone popped up with the "low battery" message. Am i supposed to have the phone running in low power or flight mode? or is there something else im missing. I have no other problems with the phone battery and a charge over night is always enough to easily get me through the day. Im new to the mavic and have maybe been spoilt with my Phantom 4 controller charging whichever display i choose with that.
Many thanks for any thoughts.
2017-4-17
Use props
FrequentFlyer
lvl.4
United States

iPhone 5s battery isnt going to last long. Id suggest to upgrade hones or get a iPad mini. Even tho your phone last you throughout the day, I bet thats with Minimal use, when you phone is running an app for a long period of time and also using cellular data for maps, ect. your battey will drain quickly. It also depends on screen brightness ect....
2017-4-17
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

I use IP6S+ and i can fly between 3 and 4 batteries on average.
2017-4-17
Use props
hybrid33
lvl.2
Flight distance : 912224 ft
United States

I kinda agree with the other replies.  The iphone 5+ isn't optimized for all the uses that DJI Go uses constantly.  GPS, video processing, interaction with the app, background apps etc... Unfortunately it's a semi weaker battery running 32bit OS.  The newer 64bit is smoother, especially with the bump in battery power on the 6(any model) or 7.