Lost drone please help
2004 19 2017-6-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
user042fabfec9
New
Flight distance : 1032667 ft
United States

Hi, without getting into specifics about why I did what I did, the fact is my drone is gone. I was flying outside in atti mode and almost immediately lost signal. I did everything I could to chase it down and reconnect but was unsuccessful. I'd like someone to look at my flight log and maybe give some insight on where I should be looking. I'm afraid that with moderate wind and the amount of battery I had remaining, it could have drifted for miles.  Please let me know how to proceed. I'm not a novice by any means. I have 21 hours and almost 200 miles on this unit and I'd really appreciate any help.
[media=x,760,570]DJI GO:/Documents/ExportFlightRecords/ExportCSV_2017-06-18_[19-14-43].csv[/media]
2017-6-18
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

I don't know what that link is for, but it does not work. If you want someone to try and work outy where your aircraft is, go to Phantomhelp and upload your flight record there, then come back with a link to it.
2017-6-18
Use props
Punchbuggy
First Officer
Flight distance : 483166 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Apart from Geebax's advice, if you've upgraded the DJI GO app recently, DJI have introduced a 'Find my Drone' option. You access it by pressing the 3 bars at top right of the 'Enter Device >' screen.
I just tried it and the app tells me my P4 was last seen at home 7 days ago - which is smack on as I've been flying my P4P...

Try this and please post what you find out. I'm curious to hear how effective this option is.
2017-6-18
Use props
user042fabfec9
New
United States

Punchbuggy Posted at 2017-6-18 20:08
Apart from Geebax's advice, if you've upgraded the DJI GO app recently, DJI have introduced a 'Find my Drone' option. You access it by pressing the 3 bars at top right of the 'Enter Device >' screen.