Compass error
1528 10 2017-7-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Attila
lvl.1
Flight distance : 801 ft
Iceland

I got this error when flying my mavic , i am new to the mavic and trying to be safe pilot so thats why i decided to post question about this error ,  is it error from my site,  from drone or other ?

vlcsnap-error506.png
vlcsnap-error625.png
2017-7-11
Use props
DroneFlying
Second Officer
Flight distance : 10774613 ft
United States

The best way to try to find out why this happened is for you to retrieve the DAT file associated with the flight from the Mavic, upload it to DropBox (or something similar) and provide a link to it in this thread. The directions for retrieving the DAT file are here and the correct one should have a timestamp that corresponds to when the flight occurred and will be at least tens of megabytes in size.
2017-7-11
Use props
Attila
lvl.1
Flight distance : 801 ft
Iceland

DroneFlying Posted at 2017-7-11 10:23
The best way to try to find out why this happened is for you to retrieve the DAT file associated with the flight from the Mavic, upload it to DropBox (or something similar) and provide a link to it in this thread. The directions for retrieving the DAT file are here and the correct one should have a timestamp that corresponds to when the flight occurred and will be at least tens of megabytes in size.

Ok thanks , i will do this when i get home
2017-7-11
Use props
Attila_Ice
lvl.1
Flight distance : 19354 ft
Iceland

DroneFlying Posted at 2017-7-11 10:23

i have few dat file in folder

folder for DAT
2017-7-11
Use props
Attila_Ice
lvl.1
Iceland

Attila_Ice Posted at 2017-7-11 16:53
i have few dat file in folder

I also had issue with account when changing email address ,  that's why you see me posting first as Attila because that was my old email and that account and points to post so.. but will use this account from now on
2017-7-11
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States