Real estate photos
1831 22 2017-7-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ruggs
lvl.2
United States

So I am not a professional photographer but I am asked every so often by my brother-in-law to take pictures of some of his real estate listings. I have been charging him $50 for 20-30 pictures. I am selling my current home and buying another thru him. He is not giving me any discount on his commission (3% for the sale and 3% for the purchase or about $17,000 total). I want to start charging him the going rate for my services instead of the small $50 amount. What is the going rate that people charge for real estate photos? I am in the Detroit Metro area.
Thanks,
2017-7-25
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

It's hard to say as prices vary a lot but it's probably around $200 or even more.
I'd be wondering why you even list and buy with him, giving him $17K if he doesn't value the relationship enough to give you a special deal.
If I was you, I'd be looking at shopping elsewhere - he's not doing you any favours.
2017-7-25
Use props
iFlyMyDrone.com
Second Officer
Flight distance : 740548 ft
United States

You must possess Part 107 Certification in order to fly commercially. This includes charging for photography.
2017-7-25
Use props
Ruggs
lvl.2
United States

Labroides Posted at 2017-7-25 04:03
It's hard to say as prices vary a lot but it's probably around $200 or even more.
I'd be wondering why you even list and buy with him, giving him $17K if he doesn't value the relationship enough to give you a special deal.
If I was you, I'd be looking at shopping elsewhere - he's not doing you any favours.

Yep. I agree but my wife won't let me go to someone else as it would cause problems. My only recourse is to not give him a break on my services.
As far as the Part 107 cert. like I said, Im not doing this commercially, Just a favor.
2017-7-25
Use props
RicardoGray
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4356421 ft
United States