United Kingdom

time lapse
2017-7-29
Use props
charlesP4P
lvl.2
Flight distance : 130230 ft
United Kingdom

Very nice, have spent a lot of time over the years  in the Highlands in the area from Ft William to Durness, Skye - this is my first year with a drone - P4P - hope to get footage as good
2017-7-30
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Toorboy Posted at 2017-7-29 23:56
time lapse
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NU3OAGnRgcE

Aloha Toorboy,

Nice video, some really good shot angles, especially with the sun reflection.  Hey, that loch did not look little to me!

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-7-30
Use props
Toorboy
Second Officer
Flight distance : 657382 ft
United Kingdom

charlesP4P Posted at 2017-7-30 00:23
Very nice, have spent a lot of time over the years  in the Highlands in the area from Ft William to Durness, Skye - this is my first year with a drone - P4P - hope to get footage as good

its good to get footage of these places charlesP4P
its just getting the weather to match thats the tricky bit lol
2017-7-30
Use props
Toorboy
Second Officer
United Kingdom

Cetacean Posted at 2017-7-30 00:45
Aloha Toorboy,

Nice video, some really good shot angles, especially with the sun reflection.  Hey, that loch did not look little to me!

thanks Cetacean yeh its a good sized loch
i wonder how it got its name? theres only a
handful of houses here about 10-12 in total
2017-7-30
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
  • >>>
United States

Toorboy Posted at 2017-7-30 00:58

Aloha Toorboy,

Did they do a lot of logging there and strip the mountain slopes?  Still trees around one of the houses.

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-7-30
Use props
Bracco
Second Officer
Flight distance : 244856 ft
Italy

Great job Toorboy!
2017-7-30
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Toorboy Posted at 2017-7-30 00:58

It likely got its name because its smaller than its neighbour "Loch Broom" which runs from Ullapool inland.