1579 11 2015-3-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
wbfoto
New
Flight distance : 11588 ft

Australia

hi
i have some questions regarding my p2v please excuse my ignorance in these matters im only new to this.. firstly my p2v had a camera issue so has been ditched in vavour of a gimbal and go pro my question is can the cabling controling the standard camera be used for any other purpose eg gimbal controler or even to just power somthing else like fpv or a pan tilt function?? if not where dose the power for the new gimbal come from or do i have to add a extra battry just for it??
secondly i would like to add qn fpv system i beleave because the rc runs on 5.8g that i have to run my fpv on a differant freq to avoid flyaways is this correct?? also how do i add a pan tilt function to my fpv camera (not the go pro) and how/where is the control for it on the controler??

3..can the electrics from a p2v be used with the addition of two extra motors to make a hexacopter or is this unrealistic?? i am thinking bigger platform more/bigger batterys increased time in the air for the gopro

and last of all can i upgrade the rc antenna on the phantom?? i see heaps of fpv antennas but no mention of an rc upgrade.

a big thank you in advance to the people who take the time to respond to this post any advice will be greatly aprecciated.

2015-3-26
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

As no "experts" have turned up to help you, here is my take on the questions...
1. The Phantom Vision is designed to work with the Vision camera only, it and the Vision + were made without the need to replace or upgrade anything and sold as a fully integrated package. That's not to say you cant chop and change things, but it will require some research and messing about.
2. If you are throwing away the standard FPV set up on the Vision, then yes you will need to add a 2.4ghz FPV set up with a monitor as the Vision app will not work without the Vision camera.