1516 14 2017-8-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Garreth
lvl.1
Flight distance : 401736 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi newbie here. I have a mavic pro and have been using the controller along with my samsung S7 edge fine. Today however I get a message saying unsupported display using the app, any ideas?
2017-8-19
Use props
jims3000
lvl.3
United States

check your screen resolution on my s8 i had to change it to hd not sure what resolution the s7 has but should be under display in settings
2017-8-19
Use props
Garreth
lvl.1
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Thanks for your advice. Unfortunately changing the screen resolution doesn't fix the problem...im still getting the same message
2017-8-19
Use props
Mari
First Officer
Flight distance : 1308780 ft
Netherlands

... there are many posts about problems with App on Android devices... many tips to fix it, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Please search forum for other topics about this subject.
2017-8-19
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

Is there a chance you have screen rotation turned off. The DJI GO 4 app will only work in landscape.
2017-8-19
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Remove the APP,  go to the DJI official website, then go to the download page of Mavic, scan the QR code to download the APP.
2017-8-19
Use props
MARSAN
Second Officer
Flight distance : 966978 ft
Belgium

DJI Diana Posted at 2017-8-19 22:55
Remove the APP,  go to the DJI official website, then go to the download page of Mavic, scan the QR code to download the APP.

Dear DJI Diana,

Your reply makes me nervous.
I usually get my apps from Google Play Store, including the DJI GO 4 app.
Your advice makes me believe now that there are two different DJI GO 4 apps, one in Google Play Store and one on the official website of DJI.
Which is the correct one?

Could you please clarify?
2017-8-20
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator

MARSAN Posted at 2017-8-20 00:21
Dear DJI Diana,