Critical error means what exactly...
9971 16 2017-9-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansfe378d62
lvl.1
United States

My DJI P3S came back from a gimbal repair at DJI in california. I tried to start it up and the lights blinked, the gimbal danced around and all the lights on the underside of each "arm" turned red along with the light on the gimbal. Looking this up indicated that a solid red color means a critical error. What is a critical error and how do you check it out and fix it? Thanks.

2017-9-21
Use props
sSunSetter
lvl.4
Flight distance : 311089 ft
United States

Hmmm, I'm a total rookie myself. If you just got it back, get your firmware update. Re-do UMI, compass and gimbal. update go app. troubleshoot from there, maybe
2017-9-21
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

sSun is spot on.  Critical error means you cannot start .
2017-9-21
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Probably the best course of action is to turn it around and send it back. It should not come back to you in that condition, and you should not be expected to have to try and fix it.
2017-9-21
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

sSunSetter Posted at 2017-9-21 17:25
Hmmm, I'm a total rookie myself. If you just got it back, get your firmware update. Re-do UMI, compass and gimbal. update go app. troubleshoot from there, maybe

Yes, calibrate the drone. IMU, gimbal and do the compass out of doors.

Hope you can get this drone to cooperate.

RedHotPoker
2017-9-21
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Canada

Geebax Posted at 2017-9-21 17:36
Probably the best course of action is to turn it around and send it back. It should not come back to you in that condition, and you should not be expected to have to try and fix it.

Yes, it's a virtual slap in the face.

But why not give it a go, then if needed, send it back, for more down time.

RedHotPoker

2017-9-21
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Canada