No Image Transmission Signal
1342 17 2017-10-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0ab4d934
lvl.2
United States

Every time I power up my P4P, Remote and DJI Go APP I get the No Image Transmission Signal message.   After about 5 or so minutes of waiting it goes away and I am able to see what the camera is looking at through my screen.   I have been flying the same bird with no issues for about 5 months and this is something that just started.  I would appreciate it if anyone could help me troubleshoot or give me a fix.  

Thanks
2017-10-19
Use props
PaulSouthport
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1448799 ft
United Kingdom

What are the firmware and software versions? (app, phantom, controller)

With everything powered up, in DJI Go 4 go to General Settings/About
2017-10-19
Use props
fans0ab4d934
lvl.2
United States

PaulSouthport Posted at 2017-10-19 14:14

I will check tomorrow and get back to you. Thanks
2017-10-19
Use props
Genghis9
First Officer
Flight distance : 961 ft
United States

You might consider something is going bad.  With electronics, especially ones this complex, you might have a circuit or some capacitor that might have a micro fracture that when cold is causing enough of a break that prevents operation until it heats up and the fracture closes creating a full circuit, thus allowing it to operate normally.  I'm not an expert with modern electronic design, but I know past components like this would behave in similar fashion.  The only solution is to have it sent in for analysis and have the bad part replaced.  I would consider this as one possibility.
2017-10-19
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Please answer the questions the post 2# asked. Is it a P4P, or P4P+?
2017-10-19
Use props
fans0ab4d934
lvl.2
United States

PaulSouthport Posted at 2017-10-19 14:14

App - 4.0.8

Aircraft - 01.01.0203

Says Remote Version Unknown -  It is the standard RC that came with my P4P