Odd mid flight landing
1958 33 2017-11-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JazUK
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3583 ft
Seychelles

Hi I'm pretty new to drones. We are on vacation at the moment and this morning I had an odd thing happen with the drone. It just descended out of the sky and went into landing mode? Not at the home point it was around 8 meters or so from it.. luckily in reach for me to grab it prior to landing in the ocean.  The flight log shows 11+ GPS says and no message regarding signal loss. Why would this occur? And more how can you regain control of the drone?  I had around 8 mins of flight time left?
2017-11-24
Use props
Flip_L
lvl.3
Flight distance : 330686 ft
Germany

A little more information about the incident would be helpful, to hopefully get to the bottom of this. What was the battery level? Were you using return to home? were there any notifications about the behaviour in the app?
2017-11-24
Use props
JazUK
lvl.1
Seychelles

The battery according to the flight log was around 84% at the time it started to descend from 94m, the landing comment displayed around 40 meters. And nope I wasn't doing anything just taking pics at the time or video. No commands are visible in the flight log on screen. And presumably seeing as it recorded the whole thing on the phone signal had not been lost either?
2017-11-24
Use props
Krrisstoff
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1725610 ft
  • >>>
Poland

You may have unwittingly pressed RTH. You can turn off the RTH by pressing the red X on the screen.
2017-11-24
Use props
JazUK
lvl.1
Seychelles