Opti vs Atti Mode?
8367 21 2017-12-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
wetordry
lvl.4
Flight distance : 8589 ft
United States

Newbie here trying to learn a few things.  I have ready many post, forums, and video's...made my first flight today which i tried to post below (hopefully it worked).  My question is, when I first took off I had GPS and then after about 30 seconds I received an interference warning.  In short can someone explain what the difference is from the title and also why on the map it appears my AC is facing a different direction than what it actually is and how do you correct it?

Thanks in advance.

IMG_5008.PNG
2017-12-28
Use props
wetordry
lvl.4
United States

you can see when the AC starts to veer backwards that i lost GPS and and went to OPTI.  I quickly noticed and started to land.  Not sure why it did this.
2017-12-28
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Sweden

wetordry Posted at 2017-12-28 13:14
https://youtu.be/y8rmdXrIuVA
you can see when the AC starts to veer backwards that i lost GPS and and went to OPTI.  I quickly noticed and started to land.  Not sure why it did this.

Opti is optical vision in other words VPS only no gps, you should be able to hold position in this mode but snow as a surface to lock on to is difficult for VPs .

You mention Atti mode and interference usually when you get interference there is a good chance you will enter Atti mode, I’m not sure because of the heading in your thread what exactly happened, maybe you can explain a little bit more.
2017-12-28
Use props
wetordry
lvl.4
United States

hallmark007 Posted at 2017-12-28 13:25
Opti is optical vision in other words VPS only no gps, you should be able to hold position in this mode but snow as a surface to lock on to is difficult for VPs .