Mavic Pro Platinum - Issue with upgrading firmware ( or anything )
2025 7 2018-1-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KissMyAsthma13
lvl.1
Croatia

Greetings,

This being my first post I have to state that I'm brand new to mavic drones and boss bought one so I have to learn how to use it.
Basically did just some 20 minute testing, calibration and feature check.

Next thing what I wanted was to update firmware and other updates but it keeps failing.

When connected via android phone I can download firmware but firmware install stops at 5%

Then I tried to connect my Windows 8.1 64 bit PC to drone but failed. The DJI app doesn't recognize my drone at all.

Steps:
Turn on controller
Turn on drone
see its connected
Connect to PC

Sadly nothing.

Made sure firewall was down.

Been reading some forum posts and posts on web and all of them either said cable was fault or that I should try on other PC...

So if anyone has some advices please feel free to reply.

First we banged our heads on wall by reading absurd drone laws in Croatia and now this

Regards,

KissMyAsthma13

2018-1-3
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Hi there, just to verify, did you notice that if there is an error code when the upgrade failed in your app? For the DJI Assistant 2, please remove the app and reinstall the latest version v1.2.0 on the official website, also, you can try to disable signed driver enforcement. Then check if the drone can be connected to the app. See if it works.
https://www.dji.com/mavic-pro-platinum/info#downloads
2018-1-3
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

Just one thing to note, you need to connect the RC and Mavic separately to the computer.