738 8 2018-1-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CMeacham
lvl.1
Flight distance : 6135 ft
United States

Hey guys,
First off, I'm a new Phantom 4 Pro owner and also a first-time poster. I'm looking forward to getting to know you all better and hanging out in the forums.

As for my problem, I purchased a SanDisk Extreme Plus 128 micro to use in the P4P. When I removed the 16gb card that came with the drone, and tried to replace it with the SanDisk, I was unable to get the card to fit into the P4P properly. The card seemed too snug and didn't click-lock like the original card. I had a very difficult time removing it from the P4P slot. when I re-inserted the 16 gb card, it clicked back in perfectly. I tried a couple times to no avail. I'll attach a link to the card I purchased. Sorry if this has been covered elsewhere. I tried searching but didn't get any hits.

Thanks in advance,

Chris

Link: https://www.bestbuy.com/site/san ... 501.p?skuId=5110501

2018-1-7
Use props
Genghis9
First Officer
Flight distance : 961 ft
United States

First welcome!
OK I know this sounds simple, but I will ask, have you made sure you inserted the disc in correctly?  They go in at what seems upside down than what you would expect, so I'd make sure of that first.
Next, have you attempted to insert this card in another slot to see if it does not go in there either?
Assuming you did insert it correctly in the P4P and you experience the same problem in another slot, then you'd have a bad card for some reason.
2018-1-7
Use props
CMeacham
lvl.1
United States

Thanks, Ghengis. Yes, I mirrored the other card, as far as orientation. I did notice that you had to turn the card upside down.. That was a bit unusual. I'll try it in another device and see how that goes.  
2018-1-7
Use props
Genghis9
First Officer
United States

CMeacham Posted at 2018-1-7 14:42