Multiple errors mid-flight for a short time - help with log analysis
1496 26 2018-1-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
izzy26
lvl.1
Flight distance : 36703 ft
Finland

Hello fellow Spark (and other birds) pilots!

I'm a happy Spark owner for a couple of months now. I've spent some time flying, never had any problems until recently. I would like to share my expecience and logs and ask for help with the analysis as I have no experience in it.

Until December 31st, everything was going fine - I was flying with no problems using the RC and iPhone SE connected with an OTG cable.
On 31st, I wanted to shoot the fireworks. I took off, climbed, maneouvered a bit to get some nice angle. Then I wanted to just hover in place and wait for the fireworks to start. But all of a sudden, I got a Compas Error warning in the app and the drone started flying by itself, gaining speed. At first I was startled, not knowing what to do (as this was my first such experience). Then I tried to use the controller to command it to move the opposite direction than it was flying to - that helped and the drone stopped. Shortly after that, it got back to P-GPS and behaved just fine. I landed immediately. The flight log of this event can be found here: http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/4QG61JORZ29V098ILYXA/ Unfortunately, the log from the AC itself is no longer available (or at least DJI Assistant is not showing it in the list).