12Next >
4635 46 2018-1-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_XPB97kItaqG4
lvl.2
Flight distance : 64491 ft
United States

First, I apologize to everyone because I am totally aware there have been several posts on this topic before. I'd like to add a new thought to see what the group thinks. First, I'm aware of all the feedback that goes with flyaways and have reviewed several posts on how to try an minimize them. I'm not a novice pilot, I've been able to easily bring the Spark back during compass or satellite issues and land it safely. I have a pre-flight routine I follow before taking off involving satellites, IMU, compass, location, etc and I'd rather discuss what I've been noticing since purchasing this Spark on Jan 14, 2018:
  • When the Spark is in the air for several minutes it is VERY susceptible to no or weak GPS signal strength. This happens mid-flight after sensors are all in the green before launch.
  • What I noticed is if I am recording video, put the Spark in sport mode, and go full-throttle I sometimes get horizontal lines disrupting the video. I reviewed another post where a "pilot" was noticing similar issues with a Mavic. One user suggested this is prop shadows, and I disagree and I'll explain why.
  • I noticed the Spark can have several compass errors mid-flight. I'm aware of calibrating the compass and all the nuances that go with it. This, again, is after it checks out great during the pre-flight checks.
  • Anomalies 1 - 3 listed above nearly always only happen in sports mode.